Æther Collection Update: Her Soldier

Olwen Douglas could not be prouder of her new husband, as he and his friends ship off to fight the Kaiser in France. They may be facing danger, but he and his best friends are heroes together in her eyes. Despite her fears, she knows they will come home to her by Christmas.

All alone, all Olwen has left to comfort her is one æthergraph of them all, and Douglas’ letters home.

But as the weeks roll on and the horrors of the war build, Olwen discovers that her æthergraph may be showing her far more than she wants to know…


Yes, the latest story from The Æther Collection is now up; Her Soldier. Go over and have a read and let me know what you think.

I’ve had a bit of a rejig of the menu for the stories. When I started the collection, I was not sure whether I was intending them to be read chronologically, or simply at random. As I’ve progressed, I’ve developed my idea ofhow the final collection will look, and I’ve decided that reading them in chronological order might well be best.

To that end, I have added numbers to the drop down menu, indicating the correct order of the story.

This does mean, of course, that new stories may well appear in the middle of the order. While they are currently planned to be in read chronological order, they are not necessarily going to be written in that order. Her Soldier is the perfect example, as it sits right in the middle of the currently published stories.

New Æther Collection story up: Guilt and Recollection

The latest story in The Æther Collcetion is up now.

Thornbirch Penitentiary is a cold, foreboding place. Home to those men who somehow escaped the electric chair, but now are sentenced to live out their days imprisoned for their crimes.

And each and every one of them is going mad.

Called in to try and ascertain the reason for this spreading madness, one young doctor discovers that it might not simply be those who break the law who have a share in the guilt.

Have a read, and let me know what you think.